Shairbearg’s Blog

Introducing…

Posted on: March 27, 2010

I am starting my blog, and wanted to tell you a little about me.

I have been married for 6 1/2 years to my wonderful husband.  We met when we were 18, and date for 9 years before we got married.  I don’t know where I would be without him.  I have one of the most helpful hubbies in the whole world.

I have 3 boys.  My oldest son, Jack, is 3 1/2 and has a minor speech delay.  We are starting speech therapy in April for him, but he is learning so much on his own already.

My middle son, Wesley, is 23 months old, and is a speech sponge.  He actually has been a catalyst for Jack’s speech pick up.  Wesley is not so fond of being a middle kid so far.  He does love being a helper though, and wants to potty train, so we are working on those things, so he feels special.

My youngest son, Justin, is 24 days old.  Justin is growing like a weed.  He only sleeps 2-3 hours at a time during the night, but hopefully he will grow out of that soon. 

I am a stay-at-h0me Mom, and in my spare time (what little there is), I enjoy watching Nascar, and knitting.  I seem to have a constant pile of laundry to do, and the house seems to always be in need of some cleaning, but I guess that’s par for the course.

Jack has recently just concurred pooping in the potty, and likes to celebrate it!  If you come over to our house when he goes on the potty, you may see him come out of the bathroom with his pants around his ankles yelling “I did it!!”  Sometimes he says he pooped in his pants, but he means in the potty.  We do a big celebration, and he gets a cookie.  So far he is liking this going poop in the potty.  He has been trained for peeing for a while.  I thought there was some magic trick to getting the pooping thing, but we kept telling him what he wanted to do, and one time he got it!

So far, I am loving being a mom of 3 boys!

1 Response to "Introducing…"

I’m glad you’re blogging now! It’s nice getting to know more about you. I have that same endless pile of laundry at my house.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

PR & Affiliations

This is a PR friendly blog. If you have a product you would like Reviewed, please contact us at: theknitwitbyshair@hotmail.com AFFILIATIONS: Mabel's Labels - Labels for the stuff kids lose!

10% off at Little Dudes and Divas!!

The Boy’s Store

Grab My Button:


Follow Friday Hop - Every Friday a list of blogs to check out!:

Check out Mylikes - earn some money for saying why you like something:

Vote for me at Top Mommy Blogs

Follow on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow me on Networked blogs

My Rewards

Site Meter

