Shairbearg’s Blog

Product Reviews – Mommy Necklaces

Posted on: April 21, 2010

I just recently had my 3rd boy, and picked up a few new products I wanted to try in order to make life easier.  With 3 young boys around I need to make life as simple and convienent as possible.  So I will be doing product reviews as I go along.

The first thing I got my hands on was a Mommy Necklace from http://www.mommynecklaces.com/.  Basically this is a necklace that is fashionable, but sturdy for little ones to grab on and should not break!  They are also designed to help keep your nursing baby entertained instead of getting distracted by life going on around you, while you are trying to nurse.

My opinion?
Basically I love love love my Mommy Necklace. 

When my middle son was 18 months old, he got a hold of a beautiful necklace I had purchased from a friend who makes necklaces.  My son gave a good yank, and it snapped!  The beads all went scattering into the grass, and there I stood with my hands grasping the few beads I could catch, and tears in my eyes. 

When he grabs onto my Mommy Necklace, and gives a good tug nothing happens.  It does have a break away clasp so that it would give there first.  He is 2 now and we have never had a problem.  It is also a good necklace for teaching him not to pull on it. 

My youngest now gets a grasp on it as well and it is perfect for working on grasping.  I also see him staring at it as he is feeding and it keeps his attention.

Although it may not be a necessity, it is something I wish I had previously.  I am not a person who wears a lot of jewellry, but I love my Mommy Necklace and am very rarely seen without it.  I just need to get more colours so it matches more outfits!

2 Responses to "Product Reviews – Mommy Necklaces"

I saw a link to this on MN Facebook page. You are right these are awesome and I wanted to add that they have a 3 year warranty!!! You can’t get that anywhere else!

I have 11 MN’s!! and even though my almost 16-month old is now weaned, I want MORE! (and she loves to play with them whether I’m wearing them or not, so I’m going to keep buying!) 😉

and don’t forget the beads are all tested for lead and phthalates! SAFE for babes!! woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

PR & Affiliations

This is a PR friendly blog. If you have a product you would like Reviewed, please contact us at: theknitwitbyshair@hotmail.com AFFILIATIONS: Mabel's Labels - Labels for the stuff kids lose!

10% off at Little Dudes and Divas!!

The Boy’s Store

Grab My Button:


Follow Friday Hop - Every Friday a list of blogs to check out!:

Check out Mylikes - earn some money for saying why you like something:

Vote for me at Top Mommy Blogs

Follow on Twitter

Follow me on Networked blogs

My Rewards

Site Meter

