Shairbearg’s Blog

What’s on the needles?

Posted on: May 10, 2010

I love to knit and as any knitter knows we never have one project on the go at a time. We also have tons of yarn in the “stash”, and most of the time have no idea what we are going to do with that particular yarn. I am no exception. I currently have several projects on the go, and recently hit a sale and found tons of balls of yarn really cheap.

When going to the sale I also found out that my Jack (my 3 yo) is great for buying yarn with! He kept saying “need this one?” and throwing it in my bag! He was a big hit amongst the older ladies that were there. I think when we walked in we dropped the average age by 50 years.

Anyways, I will tell you what I am currently working on because I thought it might be interesting to some of you, and the rest well….I guess you can skip this one or just pretend you are interested.

I have knit baby blankets for each of my boys, 1 of my nephews, and 1 of my friends sons when they were born. They have always been really well received, so I thought I would make some more for the etsy shop and Choice Crafts on Facebook. I currently have one of those on 1 set of needles.

I am knitting a dishcloth for my sister, who loves the Peanuts gang, a Marcie dish cloth, as I found free pattern on-line. She uses them for dusting.

I found some really bute bib patterns and I thought they would be awesome for the etsy shop, so I am making one in pink cotton with a heart shape on the front.

Today, thanks to some recommendations from friends, I bought a knifty knitter loom set. I currently am working on a hat for my son. It should knit up rather quickly. I am loving my knifty knitter and have a feeling I will be using it a lot.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

PR & Affiliations

This is a PR friendly blog. If you have a product you would like Reviewed, please contact us at: theknitwitbyshair@hotmail.com AFFILIATIONS: Mabel's Labels - Labels for the stuff kids lose!

10% off at Little Dudes and Divas!!

The Boy’s Store

Grab My Button:


Follow Friday Hop - Every Friday a list of blogs to check out!:

Check out Mylikes - earn some money for saying why you like something:

Vote for me at Top Mommy Blogs

Follow on Twitter

Follow me on Networked blogs

My Rewards

Site Meter

