Shairbearg’s Blog

Product Review: Nursing Pads from BabyAppleseedbySheryl

Posted on: May 15, 2010

As a gift for the birth of my youngest baby Sheryl from Babyappleseed gave me some of her Nursing Pads.  She has many different fabrics you can choose, and I told her to surprise me.  Sheryl brought me 4 sets, and this is one of the sets I got, so cute, and funky:

 

Here are my thoughts and experiences:

I am a very tactile person, and have very sensitive skin.  Whenever I use any kind of nursing pad I always feel like they are a little rough, even the ultra soft ones.

When I put these in, it felt so soft and comfy!  I was so excited.  This was the first time I enjoyed putting on nursing pads!  Even though no one will see my breast pads (unless they fall out of my bra when I am nursing, thus causing me to be horribly embarrassed), they are very stylish.  They make me feel a little sexy, even when I am in need of a shower, and in my pjs at 4 pm. 

The following is some info on the nursing pads:
These pads are made with layers of super soft (and cute) flannelette (or flannelette on one side and quality cotton on the other) which sandwiches a just the right thickness layer of 100% cotton and very absorbent quilters batting. These three layers provide great protection that allows air flow and prevents nasty bacteria that can develop with some waterproof styles. We surge our pads because it provides the best protection from fraying and also flattens the edges to reduce visible pad lines.

Disclosure: I received nursing pads as a gift. No monetary compensation was received. All opinions are mine.

1 Response to "Product Review: Nursing Pads from BabyAppleseedbySheryl"

THANKS!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

PR & Affiliations

This is a PR friendly blog. If you have a product you would like Reviewed, please contact us at: theknitwitbyshair@hotmail.com AFFILIATIONS: Mabel's Labels - Labels for the stuff kids lose!

10% off at Little Dudes and Divas!!

The Boy’s Store

Grab My Button:


Follow Friday Hop - Every Friday a list of blogs to check out!:

Check out Mylikes - earn some money for saying why you like something:

Vote for me at Top Mommy Blogs

Follow on Twitter

Follow me on Networked blogs

My Rewards

Site Meter

