Shairbearg’s Blog

Daddy, is that you?

Posted on: May 28, 2010

Jack is our 3 1/2 year and our oldest, then there is Wesley who is 2.  They love playing together, most of the time.

Jack knows the rules, and most of the time obeys them.  He feels like Wesley should too, although Wesley doesn’t always understand the rules, or remember them.  I often find Jack yelling at Wesley as to what he should and shouldn’t be doing.

The other day, the boys were playing downstairs, and I always keep an ear out for them. They can’t really get into too much down there, but they do go from loving each other, playing nicely, to all out wars.  So all of a sudden I hear Jack yell “No Wesley, that’s Jack’s!”

I head for the stairs, as I am making my descent, I hear Wes start crying. 

As I turn the corner, I see Jack with his hand on Wesley’s arm shoving him on the futon, and saying “Now stay there!  You are in time out!”

The funny thing is, Wesley did just as he was told.  I tried to call him to me, and he didn’t move.  He just looked at Jack and kept crying.

I had to go pick up the kid and take him away.  But I did explain to Jack he doesn’t get to put anyone in time out.

His response was: “Ummm..how about yes time out?”

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

PR & Affiliations

This is a PR friendly blog. If you have a product you would like Reviewed, please contact us at: theknitwitbyshair@hotmail.com AFFILIATIONS: Mabel's Labels - Labels for the stuff kids lose!

10% off at Little Dudes and Divas!!

The Boy’s Store

Grab My Button:


Follow Friday Hop - Every Friday a list of blogs to check out!:

Check out Mylikes - earn some money for saying why you like something:

Vote for me at Top Mommy Blogs

Follow on Twitter

Follow me on Networked blogs

My Rewards

Site Meter

